Star InactiveStar InactiveStar InactiveStar InactiveStar Inactive

  1. Shahada: Acknowledging that there is nothing deserving of worship except the One True God, Who in the Arabic language is called Allah; and bearing equal witness that Muhammad ibn Abdullah(SAWS) is His Slave-servant and Messenger.
  2. Salat: Which is to make the five daily prayers required of the Believer.
  3. Zakat: Which is alms-giving or charity to people in need.
  4. Sawm: Which is to fast in the 9th month of the Islamic lunar calender, called Ramadan.
  5. Hajj: Which is to make the journey to the Sacred House in Makkah, Saudi Arabia.